Mike Jones, author of the OAuth 2.0 bearer token specification and significant contributor to the OAuth 2.0 specification itself, has announced on his blog that OAuth 2.0 has won the 2013 European Identity Award for Best Innovation/New Standard.

This is great news for everyone involved in writing the specification and who are implementing OAuth 2.0 solutions.